Gator Talk continues Monday night

GAINESVILLE, Fla. — The 2022 edition of Gator Talk continues Monday, Sept. 12 at 6 p.m. as the Gators’ head football coach Billy Napier makes his third appearance on the show this season from The Keys restaurant in Celebration Pointe. Florida is currently ranked No. 18 in the AP poll, which was released earlier today.

Gator Talk is a weekly hour-long program covering the latest in Gator football, hosted by the voice of the Gators Sean Kelley. The show is available on the Gator Sports Network from LEARFIELD, the Florida Gators mobile app, on and on the Varsity mobile app.

Napier, along with select football staff and players, will appear in nine of the final 11 shows. Senior Director of Student-Athlete Development/Alumni Relations and Former Gators Cornerback Vernel Brown Jr. joins the show this week. Brown Jr., a 2005 University of Florida graduate, is in his fifth season with the team.

UF Men’s Basketball Head Coach Todd Golden will appear on the show on October 17, while the Gators women’s basketball head coach Kelly Rae Finley will join the show on November 28.

The show will air from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m.

FULL 2022 GATOR SPEECH SCHEDULE















DATE GUEST LOCATION
Monday September 12 Billy Napier, Vernel Brown Jr. The key restaurant
Monday, September 19 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday, September 26 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday, October 3 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday October 10 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday, October 17 Todd Golden The key restaurant
Wednesday October 26 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday, November 7 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday November 14 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday November 21 Billy Napier The key restaurant
Monday, November 28 Kelly Rae Finley The key restaurant

Comments are closed.