Enticing games in store after the 2021 Clare GAA Club Championship draws



There are brilliant matches to look forward to across all levels of the Clare Club Championships following this year’s competition draws.

The senior football championship is arguably headlining, as a repeat of the last three finals is set in what is undoubtedly the death group.

2020 champions Kilmurry Ibrickane will face off against the Cratloe team they beat to claim that crown, while they will face former rivals and 2019 champions Miltown, who in turn will face off against the Ennistymon team they have beaten to win Jack Daly in 2018. Cooraclare is the final team in the only group of five teams.

Clare SFC Group One: Kilmurry Ibrickane, Cratloe, Ennistymon, Cooraclare Miltown

Clare SFC Group Two: St Breckan’s, St Joseph’s Doora Barefield, Kilrush Shamrocks, Kilmihil.

Clare SFC Group Three: Lissycasey, Eire Óg, Doonbeg, Clondegad.

In the Clare Senior Hurling Championship, the 2020 Senior and Intermediate Champions will face off as Sixmilebridge take on Scariff. They are joined in Group 2 by Wolfe Tones and Clarecastle. Last year’s beaten finalists O’Callaghan’s Mills are in Group 1, where a tasty derby awaits them as Kilmaley meets his neighbors Inagh-Kilnamona.

Clare SHC Group One: O’Callaghan’s Mills, Kilmaley, Inagh-Kilnamona, Whitegate, Clonlara.

Clare SHC Group Two: Sixmilebridge, Clarecastle, Wolfe Tones, Scariff.

Clare SHC Group Three: Ballyea, Broadford, Cratloe, Crusheen.

Clare SHC Group Four: Eire Óg, Newmarket, Clooney-Quin, Feakle.

The draws were also made for the intermediate and junior championships

Clare Intermediate Football Championship

Group one: Kildysart, Michael Cusacks, Liscannor, Kilfenora.

Group two: Corofin, Naomh Eoin, Coolmeen, Wolfe Tones.

Group three: Shannon Gaels, O’Currys, Eire Og, Banner / Ballyvaughan (Winners of the 2020 Junior A Final).

Clare Intermediate Hurling Championship

Group one: Tubber, Killanena, Inagh-Kilnamona, Sixmilebridge.

Group two: Smith O’Briens, O’Callaghan’s Mills, Cratloe, Tulla.

Group three: St Joseph’s Doora Barefield, Clonlara, Parteen, Corofin.

Group four: Newmarket, Bodyke, Clarecastle, Ruan.

Clare Junior A Football Championship

Group one: St. Senan’s Kilkee, Kilmurry-Ibrickane, Cooraclare, St. Breckan’s.

Group two: Banner / Ballyvaughan (losers of the 2020 Junior A Final), Meelick, Doonbeg, Clondegad.

Group three: Ennistymon, Cratloe, Killimer, St. Josephs, Doora-Barefield.

Group four: Clooney-Quin, Miltown, Lissycasey.

Clare Junior A Hurling Championship

Group one: Clooney-Quin, Banner, Broadford, Wolfe Tones.

Group two: Crusheen, St Joseph’s Doora Barefield, Eire Óg, Ennistymon.

Group three: Kilmaley, Ogonnelloe, Ballyea, Inagh-Kilnamona.

Clare Junior B Football Championship

Clonbony vs. Moy; Banner against Lissycasey; Clondegad v Lissycasey; Corofin vs. Kilkee of St. Senan; Shannon Gaels vs. Wolfe Tones; Parteen against Kilmihil; St. Breckan’s v Cooraclare; Ennistymon vs. Kilrush.

Clare Junior B Hurling Championship

Preliminary round: A – Parteen vs. Scariff; B – Corofin v Kilmaley; C – Meelick v Smith O’Briens; D – Clonlara v Eire Og; ;

Second round: Sixmilebridge v C; Wolfe Tones v B; Feakle versus D; Ruan against A; Tubber vs. Clooney-Quin; Tulla vs. Newmarket; Cratloe vs. Whitegate; Broadford versus O’Callaghan’s Mills.

Clare Junior C Hurling Championship

Group one: Eire Óg, Tulla, Ogonnelloe, Scariff.

Group two: Kilmaley, Clonbony, Ennistymon.

Group three: Broadford, Banner, Killanena.

Group four: Bodyke, Doora Barefield of Saint-Joseph, Crusheen.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.